Current Events

Drop By Anytime

Design your own experience any day of the week. Take a tour, explore fascinating objects, watch a film or make your own art. Visit our Maker Lounge for creative tinkering and the Art & Nature Center for eco-inspired investigations. See what's happening today@pem!

Events for July 2015

Wednesday, July 01

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, July 08

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, July 11

Behind-the-Scenes Architecture Tour
One House, Many Stories | The Ropes Mansion
11am - 2pm
Talks and Lectures, Special Events, Tours, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, July 15

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, July 16

Take Back Summer: Why Should Kids Have All the Fun?
PEM/PM Evening Party
6pm - 9pm
Special Events

Saturday, July 18

Pastimes and Pursuits
One House, Many Stories | The Ropes Mansion
11am - 2pm
Talks and Lectures, Special Events, Tours, Drop-in Art Activity

Tuesday, July 21

Contemporary Art and Art-Centered Learning
Special Presentation with Julia Marshall Chair of Art Education, San Francisco State University
9am - 10:30am
Talks and Lectures

Wednesday, July 22

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, July 25

Kitchens and Cooking
One House, Many Stories | The Ropes Mansion
11am - 2pm
Talks and Lectures, Special Events, Tours, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, July 26

Flight Academy
STORY TRAILS
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, July 29

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity