The PEM Prize

PEM Prize logo

For more information,
contact Lauren Fairweather at

Acerca del PEM Prize en Español

Thank you for joining us!

The inaugural PEM prize honored artist Carlos Garaicoa. Drawing on his study of architecture, urbanism and history, Garaicoa creates multidisciplinary artworks that range across a wide range of cultural topics. Born in Havana in 1967, Garaicoa lives and works in Havana and Madrid.

Thank you to everyone who took part in the full series of activities and events surrounding this project.

If you would like to stay informed on PEM Prize please email

The PEM Prize

Corporate Sponsor Spotlight




Civic Engagement

PEM Prize Advisors
Stephanie Benenson, Susan Esco Chandler and Alfred D. Chandler, Ana B. Colmenero

PEM Prize Committee
John Andrews, Robyn Burns, Jay Calderin, Justin and Molly Cook, Caroline V. Cox, Catherine and Peter Creighton, Nicole Heena, Dr. Stephen D. Immerman, M. Scott Knox, Niho Kozuru, Kara McLaughlin (she/her), Dr. Sunita Pereira, Rachel Perry, Mallie Loring Pratt and Stuart F Pratt, Evelyn Reyes, Charlene Selle and Jurrien Timmer, Sandra Urie and Frank Herron, Lindsey Walker, Jason B. Williams

We ask that you support this effort, as you have our past annual fundraising Galas. Your gift will provide valuable funds for the inspiring programs, exhibitions, and education initiatives PEM offers each year, as well as support for the care and maintenance of our collections and facilities.

We thank the following corporate sponsors for their generous support of the PEM Prize.

Matter logo
Fiducuary Trust logo

BCM Controls Corporation 130 logo
Eaton Vance logo
First Republic
Mclane Middleton logo


E. Amanti & Sons, Inc.
Delta Dental of Massachusetts
Glovsky & Glovsky
Montserrat College of Art
PG Shetland Park

In-Kind Sponsor

Form Creative Services
Port Lighting