Current Events

Drop By Anytime

Design your own experience any day of the week. Take a tour, explore fascinating objects, watch a film or make your own art. Visit our Maker Lounge for creative tinkering and the Art & Nature Center for eco-inspired investigations. See what's happening today@pem!

The event specified could not be found

Events for May 2017

Wednesday, May 03

PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, May 04

Sale of the Year
At the Peabody Essex Museum Shop
10am - 5pm
For Members

Friday, May 05

Mass Poetry Festival at PEM
Talks and Lectures, Workshops, Performances, Special Events
Sale of the Year
At the Peabody Essex Museum Shop
10am - 5pm

Saturday, May 06

Mass Poetry Festival at PEM
Talks and Lectures, Workshops, Performances, Special Events
Sale of the Year
At the Peabody Essex Museum Shop
10am - 5pm

Sunday, May 07

Mass Poetry Festival at PEM
Talks and Lectures, Workshops, Performances, Special Events
Sale of the Year
At the Peabody Essex Museum Shop
10am - 5pm

Wednesday, May 10

PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, May 17

PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, May 18

Bon Voyage!
PEM/PM After Hours Party

Saturday, May 20

Ocean Liners: Glamour, Speed, and Style
OPENING DAY DEEP DIVE
10am - 5pm
Talks and Lectures, Workshops, Performances, Special Events, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, May 21

A Cat on the Titanic?
STORY TRAILS
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, May 24

PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, May 27

Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
Tours
Foldscope and Origami Flower Workshop – SOLD OUT
SPECIAL GARDEN EVENT
1pm - 2:30pm
Workshops

Sunday, May 28

Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
Tours

Wednesday, May 31

PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity