Current Events

Drop By Anytime

Design your own experience any day of the week. Take a tour, explore fascinating objects, watch a film or make your own art. Visit our Maker Lounge for creative tinkering and the Art & Nature Center for eco-inspired investigations. See what's happening today@pem!

Events for June 2014

Sunday, June 01

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, June 05

Members-Only Gallery Talk
Turner & the Sea
9am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours

Friday, June 06

Matthew Aucoin -- Orpheus
8pm - 9:30pm
Performances, Special Events, Concerts

Saturday, June 07

Building a Handsome Church
St. Michael’s Church, Marblehead, 1714: A Tercentenary Symposium
8:30am - 5pm
Talks and Lectures, Special Events
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Matthew Aucoin -- Orpheus
8pm - 9:30pm
Performances, Special Events, Concerts

Sunday, June 08

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Monsters in the Cliffs
Story Trails
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, June 14

Gallery Spot
Engage with an Elephant
10:30am - 12:30pm
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Sunday, June 15

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Tuesday, June 17

Members-Only Gallery Talk
California Design, 1930–1965: Living in a Modern Way
9am
For Members

Thursday, June 19

British Pub Night
PEM/PM Evening Party
6pm - 9pm
Performances, Special Events

Saturday, June 21

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Studio Discovery
Create Space
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Sunday, June 22

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, June 28

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, June 29

Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
"From the Top" LIVE Radio Recording — SOLD OUT
4pm - 5:30pm
Performances, Special Events, Concerts